DUI Attorneys

Nebraska imposes stricter penalties for DUI offenses compared to other states. Whereas most states will suspend a DUI offender's license for 30 days upon their first offense, Nebraska suspends them for as long as a year. Though attorney rates are lower than the national average, they are not lower by much. Currently, the average cost of a DUI conviction in Nebraska including legal counsel costs, amounts to approximately $10,000, which is the national average. A first time offender may pay up to $500, and more if their blood alcohol level was five points or higher than the legal limit. In addition, they will have an ignition interlock device placed in their car, as well as be required to complete 24 hours of community service.